Skip to main content

Faculty

Global Women's Studies Coordinator

Professor
Spanish Literature

3148 JFSB
(801) 422-3191

valerie_hegstrom@byu.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Julie Allen

Professor
Comparative Arts & Letters

3025 JFSB
(801) 422-7891

julie_allen@byu.edu

Kif Augustine-Adams

Professor
Law

428 JRCB
(801) 422-3712

adamsk@law.byu.edu

Teresa Bell

Associate Chair
German and Russian

3102 JFSB
(801) 422-4961

tbell@byu.edu

Heather Belnap

Associate Professor
Art History

3051 JFSB & 208 HRCB
(801) 422-8242

heather_belnap@byu.edu

Sheree Bench

Adjunct Faculty
Psychology




shereembench@gmail.com

Claudine Bigelow

Professor
Music

E545 HFAC
(801) 422-1315

claudine_bigelow@byu.edu

Wendy Birmingham

Associate Professor
Psychology

1054 KMBL
(801) 422-1648

wendy_birmingham@byu.edu

Cindy Blair

Associate Professor
Global Supply Chain

686 TNRB
(801) 422-4933

cindy.blair@byu.edu

Cindy Brewer

Associate Professor
German Studies

3111 JFSB
(801) 422-8057

Cindy_Brewer@byu.edu

Laura Bridgewater

Professor
Molecular Biology

D387 ASB
(801) 422-2434

laura_bridgewater@byu.edu

Pamela Brubaker

Associate Professor
Public Relations

360 BRMB
(801) 422-5591

pamela_brubaker@byu.edu

Juliana Chapman

Assistant Professor
English

4137 JFSB
(801) 422-8673

juliana_chapman@byu.edu

Cristie Charles

Adjunct Professor
English

4044 JKB
(801) 422-1841

cristiecharles@gmail.com

Michael Cope

Associate Professor
Sociology

2034 JFSB
(801) 422-9265

michaelrcope@byu.edu

Rachel Cope

Associate Professor
Church History and Doctrine

210A JSB
(801) 422-3367

rachel_cope@byu.edu

Cheryl Corbett

Professor
Nursing

542 KMBL
(801) 422-7191

Cheryl-Corbett@byu.edu

Sarah Coyne

Associate Professor
School of Family Life

2087 JFSB
(801) 422-6949

smcoyne@byu.edu

Ramona Cutri

Associate Professor
Teacher Education




ramona_cutri@byu.edu

Sarah Harmon Davis

Assistant Teaching Professor
Nursing

561 KMBL
(801) 422-7190

sarah.davis@byu.edu

Rebecca DeSchweinitz

Associate Professor
History

2127 JFSB
(801) 422-1594

rld@byu.edu

Mikaela Dufur

Professor
Sociology

2037 JFSB
(801) 422-1720

mikaela_dufur@byu.edu

Eric Dursteler

Professor
History

2130B JFSB
(801) 422-5260

eric_dursteler@byu.edu

Aaron C. Eastley

Associate Professor
English

4119 JFSB
(801) 422-1695

aaron_eastley@byu.edu

Amy Easton-Flake

Associate Professor
Ancient Scripture

210L JSB
(801) 422-3358

amy_eastonflake@byu.edu

Janalee Emmer

Director
Museum of Art

478 MOA
(801) 422-5323

janalee_emmer@byu.edu

Chad Emmett

Associate Professor
Geography

647 KMBL
(801) 422-7886

chad_emmett@byu.edu

Marlene Esplin

Associate Professor
Comparative Arts and Letters

3050 JFSB
(801) 422-6246

mhesplin@byu.edu

Renata Forste

Professor
Sociology

2025 JFSB
(801) 422-3146

renata_forste@byu.edu

Meg Frost

Librarian
Physiological Sciencies

2323 HBLL
(801) 422-5466

megan@byu.edu

Benjamin Galvin

Associate Professor
Organizational Behavior

562 TNRB
(801) 422-6713

bengalvin@byu.edu

Ashley Larsen Gibby

Assistant Professor
Family Studies

2063 JFSB
(801) 422-7363

ashley_gibby@byu.edu

David-James Gonzales

Assistant Professor
History

2107 JFSB
(801) 422-6082

djgonzales@byu.edu

Leslie Hadfield

Associate Professor
History

2135 JFSB
(810) 422-8013

leslie_hadfield@byu.edu

Anna-Lisa Halling

Associate Professor
Portuguese

3161 JFSB
(801) 422-1759

anna-lisa_halling@byu.edu

Jennifer Haraguchi

Associate Professor
Italian

3135 JFSB
(801) 422-8179

jennifer_haraguchi@byu.edu

Amy Harris

Associate Professor
History

2150 JFSB
(801) 422-2276

amy.harris@byu.edu

Jane Hinckley

Adjunct Faculty
Comparative Arts and Letters

3005H JKB
(801) 422-9576

jane_hinckley@byu.edu

Erin Holmes

Director
School of Family Life

2086B JFSB
(801) 422-5435

erin_holmes@byu.edu

Julianne Holt-Lunstad

Professor
Psychology and Neuroscience

1024 SWKT
(801) 422-1324

julianne.holt-lunstad@byu.edu

Jamie Horrocks

Associate Professor
British Literature

4169 JFSB
(801) 422-8788

jamie_horrocks@byu.edu

Bob Hudson

Associate Professor
French and Italian

3133 JFSB
(801) 422-6554

bob_hudson@byu.edu

Eric Huntsman

Professor
Ancient Scripture

365F JFSB
(801) 375-3046

eric_huntsman@byu.edu

Christine Isom-Verhaaren

Assistant Professor
History

2146 JFSB
(801) 422-7683

cisom-verhaaren@byu.edu

Spencer James

Associate Professor
Family Studies

2095 JFSB
(801) 422-6682

spencer_james@byu.edu

Michelle Stott James

Associate Professor
German Studies

3102 JFSB
(801) 422-2463

michelle_james@byu.edu

Kimberly Johnson

Professor
English

4144 JFSB
(801) 422-2998

kimberly_johnson@byu.edu

Jordan Jones

Assistant Professor
Spanish and Portuguese

3151 JFSB
(801) 422-3252

jordan_jones@byu.edu

Lisa Jones

Associate Professor
Organizational Leadership

585 TNRB
(801) 422-3478

ljc@byu.edu

Melissa Jones

Associate Professor
Psychology

272 TLRB
(801) 422-6480

melissa_jones@byu.edu

Melissa S. Jones

Assistant Professor
Sociology

2027 JFSB
(801) 422-6471

melissa.s.jones@byu.edu

Megan Sanborn Jones

Professor
Theater Arts Studies

F-366 HFAC
(801) 422-1321

msjones@byu.edu

Jason Kerr

Assistant Professor
English

4163 JFSB
(801) 422-1503

Jason_Kerr@byu.edu

Paul Kerry

Associate Professor
History

2149 JFSB
(801) 422-2983

paul_kerry@byu.edu

Maggie Kopp

Curator
European Books

1113 HBLL
(801) 422-6276

maggie_kopp@byu.edu

Keith Lawrence

Associate Professor
English Books

4175 JFSB
(801) 422-5719

keith_lawrence@byu.edu

Chelom Leavitt

Assistant Professor
Family Studies

2054 JFSB
(801) 422-6573

chelom_leavitt@byu.edu

Daryl Lee

Professor
French & Italian

3134A JFSB
(801) 422-9055

dlee@byu.edu

Julie Lefgren

Adjunct Professor
Asian Languages

3064 JFSB
(801) 422-6409

jlefgren@byu.edu

Jane López

Assistant Professor
Sociology

2032 JFSB
(801) 422-2105

lopez_jane@byu.edu

Stephanie Lutz

Internship Coordinator
Public Health

2137 LSB
(801) 422-1943

stephanie_lutz@byu.edu

Bret Lyman

Assistant Professor
Nursing

562 KMBL
(801) 422-5834

bret-lyman@byu.edu

Janelle Macintosh

Associate Professor
Nursing

458 KMBL
(801) 422-6376

janelle-macintosh@byu.edu

Brianna Magnusson

Associate Professor
Health Science

2050 LSB
(801) 422-3083

Brianna_Magnusson@byu.edu

Marc-Aurel Martial

Assistant Professor
Nursing

530 KMBL
(801) 422-7305

Marc-Aurel.Martial@byu.edu

Nick Mason

Professor
English

4107 JFSB
(801) 422-4617

nick_mason@byu.edu

Kristin Matthews

Professor
English

4160 JFSB
(801) 422-5295

kristin_matthews@byu.edu

Adam McBride

Assistant Professor
French and Italian

3135 JFSB
(801) 422-4705

a_mcbride@byu.edu

Rob McFarland

Professor
German and Russian

3104 JFSB
(801) 422-8331`

robmc@byu.edu

Liz McGuire

Assistant Professor
Political Science

780 KMBL
(801) 422-1866

liz_mcguire@byu.edu

Katreena Merrill

Associate Professor
College of Nursing

474 KMBL
(801) 422-1433

katreena-merrill@byu.edu

Lynne Nielsen

Teaching Professor
Statistics

223B TMCB
(801) 422-9202

lynne.nielsen@byu.edu

Rex Nielson

Associate Professor
Spanish and Portuguese

3149 JFSB
801-422-2176

rex_nielson@byu.edu

Len Novilla

Associate Professor
Public Health

2064 LSB
(801) 422-9356

len_novilla@byu.edu

Ben Ogles

Professor
Clinical Psychology

990 KMBL
(801) 422-2083

ben_ogles@byu.edu

Marie Orton

Professor
French and Italian

3134B JFSB
(801) 422-3389

marie_orton@byu.edu

Dan Paul

Assistant Professor
French and Italian

3141 JFSB
(801) 422-2016

daniel_paul@byu.edu

Katharina Paxman

Associate Professor
Philosophy

4086-C JFSB
(801) 422-9268

katie_paxman@byu.edu

Cecilia Peek

Associate Professor
Comparative Arts and Letters

3035 JFSB
(801) 422-4564

cecilia_peek@byu.edu

Sara Phenix

Assistant Professor
French and Italian

3129 JFSB
(801) 422-7797

sara_phenix@byu.edu

Hayley Pierce

Assistant Professor
Sociology

2036 JFSB
(801) 422-2488

hayley_pierce@byu.edu

Krystal Pierce

Assistant Professor
Ancient Scripture

303L JSB
(801) 422-2370

krystal_pierce@byu.edu

Brian Price

Professor
Spanish and Portuguese

3158 JFSB
(801) 422-3453

brian_price@byu.edu

Andrew Reed

Associate Professor
Church History and Doctrine

316M JSB
(801) 422-4329

Sarah Reed

Assistant Professor
History

2164 JFSB
(801) 422-9167

sarah_reed@byu.edu

Shelly Reed

Associate Teaching Professor
Nursing

530 KMBL
(801) 422-2348

shelly-reed@byu.edu

Adam Rogers

Assistant Professor
Family Life

2089 JFSB
(801) 422-7095

adam_rogers@byu.edu

Marin Leggat Roper

Assistant Professor
Dance

RB 286
(801) 422-3345

marin_roper@byu.edu

Céline Rose

Assistant Professor
French and Applied Linguistics

3125 JFSB
(801) 422-3935

celine_rose@byu.edu

Jill Rudy

Associate Professor
English

4157 JFSB
(801) 422-2869

jill_rudy@byu.edu

Jacob Rugh

Associate Professor
Sociology

2030 JFSB
(801) 422-4466

jacob_rugh@byu.edu

Scott Sanders

Associate Professor
Sociology

2039 JFSB
(801) 422-5309

scott_sanders@byu.edu

Carl Sederholm

Professor
Comparative Arts and Letters

3008 B JFSB
(801) 422-9078

csederholm@byu.edu

Kevin Shafer

Associate Professor
Sociology

2019 JFSB
(801) 422-4410

kevin_shafer@byu.edu

Avram Shannon

Assistant Professor
Ancient Scripture

210C JSB
(801) 422-3139

avram_shannon@byu.edu

Stacey Shaw

Assistant Professor
Social Work

2171 JFSB
(801) 422-2171

stacey_shaw@byu.edu

Lin Sherman Jr.

Professor
Spanish

B-356C ASB
(801) 422-3967

alvin_sherman@byu.edu

Jeffrey Shumway

Professor
History

216 HRCB
(801) 422-8943

jshumway@byu.edu

Elizabeth Smart

Librarian
Global Women's Studies

5452 HBLL
(801) 422-4995

elizabeth_smart@byu.edu

Keely Song

Assistant Professor
Contemporary Dance

2218 RB
(801) 422-3283

keelysong@byu.edu

Anca Sprenger

Associate Professor
French Literature

3119 JFSB
(801) 422-2306

anca_sprenger@byu.edu

Lori Spruance

Assistant Professor
Public Health

2149 LSB
(801) 422-0281

lori.andersen@byu.edu

Charlotte Stanford

Professor
Interdisciplinary Humanities

3038 JFSB
(801) 422-4604

charlotte_stanford@byu.edu

Makayla Steiner

Assistant Professor
English

4141 JFSB
(801) 422-8103

makayla_steiner@byu.edu

Michael Taylor

Associate Professor
English

4153 JFSB
(801) 422-2481

mike_taylor@byu.edu

Sheri Tesseyman

Assistant Professor
Nursing

424 KMBL
(801) 422-8296

sheri-tesseyman@byu.edu

Leslee Thorne-Murphy

Associate Professor
English

4002B JFSB
(801) 422-1506

leslee_thorne-murphy@byu.edu

Julie Valentine

Associate Professor
Nursing

532 KMBL
(801) 422-3164

julie_valentine@byu.edu

Evan Ward

Associate Professor
History

2155 JFSB
(801) 422-8056

evan_ward@byu.edu

Jen Watson

Assistant Professor
2-D Studio Art

B481C HFAC
(801) 422-3033

jen_watson@byu.edu

Jarica Watts

Associate Professor
English

4198 JFSB
(801) 422-4938

jarica_watts@byu.edu

Paul Westover

Associate Professor
English

4149 JFSB
(801) 422-3048

paw@byu.edu

Erin Whiting

Associate Professor
Teacher Education

206-L MCKB
(801) 422-8550

erin_whiting@byu.edu

Miranda Wilcox

Associate Professor
English

4165 JFSB
(801) 422-3339

miranda_wilcox@byu.edu

Shelley Williams

Adjunct Professor
Art History




shelley_williams@byu.edu

Alyssa Witting

Associate Professor
School of Family Life

258 TLRB
(801) 422-6767

alyssa_banfordwitting@byu.edu

Elliott Wise

Assistant Professor
Comparative Arts and Letters

3048 JFSB
(801) 422-7294

elliott_wise@byu.edu

Lorraine Wood

Adjunct Professor
English

4030 JFSB
(801) 422-8029

Lorraine_Wood@byu.edu

Mary Jane Woodger

Professor
Church History

210B JSB
(801) 971-2819

maryjane_woodger@byu.edu

Niwako Yamawaki

Associate Dean
Family, Home, and Social Sciences

1094 KMBL
(801) 422-8053

niwako_yamawaki@byu.edu