Middle East Studies/Arabic Directory

  • Associate Professor
    Geography

    674 SWKT
    (801) 422-7886

    chad_emmett@byu.edu
    Chad Emmett
  • Assistant Professor
    History

    2146 JFSB
    (801) 422-7683

    cisom-verhaaren@byu.edu
    Christine Isom-Verhaaren
  • Associate Professor
    Anthropology

    864 SWKT
    (801) 422-5628

    calderfin@aol.com
    Cynthia S. Finlayson
  • Associate Professor
    Anthropology

    892 SWKT
    (801) 422-2965

    david_johnson@byu.edu
    David J. Johnson
  • David Romney

    Assistant Professor
    Political Science

    734 KMBL
    (801) 422-0364

    david.romney@byu.edu
    David Romney
  • Jim Toronto
    Professor

    Asian and Near Eastern Languages

    3056 JFSB
    (801) 422-2494

    toronto@byu.edu
    James Toronto
  • Assistant to the University President
    BYU Jerusalem Center

    2103 WVB
    (801) 422-5812

    j_r_kearl@byu.edu
    Jim Kearl
  • Josh Gubler 200x200

    Middle East Studies/Arabic Coordinator
    Associate Professor
    Political Science

    203 HRCB and 764 KMBL
    (801) 422-2829

    jgub@byu.edu
    Joshua Gubler
  • Kevin Blankinship
    Assistant Professor

    Asian and Near Eastern Languages

    3058 JFSB

    kevin_blankinship@byu.edu
    Kevin Blankinship
  • Quin Mecham 200x200

    Kennedy Center
    Associate Director
    Academics and Research

    237 HRCB
    (801) 422-5317

    qmecham@byu.edu
    Quinn Mecham
  • Professor
    Asian and Near Eastern Languages

    3064B JFSB
    (801) 422-6531

    belnap@byu.edu
    R. Kirk Belnap
  • Assistant Professor
    Asian and Near Eastern Languages

    3061 JFSB
    (801) 422-5271

    spencer_scoville@byu.edu
    Spencer Scoville