Middle East Studies/Arabic Directory

  • Associate Professor
    Geography

    674 SWKT
    (801) 422-7886

    chad_emmett@byu.edu
    Chad Emmett
  • Assistant Professor
    History

    2146 JFSB
    (801) 422-7683

    cisom-verhaaren@byu.edu
    Christine Isom-Verhaaren
  • Associate Professor
    Anthropology

    864 SWKT
    (801) 422-5628

    calderfin@aol.com
    Cynthia S. Finlayson
  • Professor
    Asian and Near Eastern Languages

    3087 JFSB
    (801) 422-8460

    daniel_peterson@byu.edu
    Daniel C. Peterson
  • Associate Professor
    Anthropology

    892 SWKT
    (801) 422-2965

    david_johnson@byu.edu
    David J. Johnson
  • Professor
    Asian and Near Eastern Languages

    3058 JFSB
    (801) 422-4684

    dil@byu.edu
    Dilworth B. Parkinson
  • Professor
    Political Science

    794 SWKT
    (801) 422-3409

    donna_bowen@byu.edu
    Donna Lee Bowen
  • Assistant Professor
    Asian and Near Eastern Languages

    3067 JFSB
    (801) 422-4151

    emilie_zuniga@byu.edu
    Emilie Zuniga
  • Professor
    Economics

    152 FOB
    (801) 422-5812

    j_r_kearl@byu.edu
    Jim Kearl
  • Assistant Professor
    Political Science

    764 SWKT
    (801) 422-2829

    jgub@byu.edu
    Joshua Gubler
  • Middle East Studies/Arabic Coordinator
    Associate Professor of Political Science

    203 HRCB, 770 SWKT
    (801) 422-5317

    qmecham@byu.edu
    Quinn Mecham
  • Professor
    Asian and Near Eastern Languages

    3064B JFSB
    (801) 422-6531

    belnap@byu.edu
    R. Kirk Belnap
  • Assistant Professor
    Asian and Near Eastern Languages

    3061 JFSB
    (801) 422-5271

    spencer_scoville@byu.edu
    Spencer Scoville