Asian Studies Directory

  • Assistant Professor
    History

    2140 JFSB
    (801) 422-6838

    aaron_skabelund@byu.edu
    Aaron Skabelund
  • Associate Professor
    Geography

    674 SWKT
    (801) 422-7886

    chad_emmett@byu.edu
    Chad Emmett
  • Professor
    Anthropology

    884 SWKT
    (801) 422-6110

    charles_nuckolls@byu.edu
    Charles Nuckolls
  • Assistant Professor
    History

    2162 JFSB
    (801) 422-7691

    jon_felt@byu.edu
    D. Jonathan Felt
  • Professor
    Asian and Near Eastern Languages

    3064C JFSB
    (801) 422-4952

    dana_bourgerie@byu.edu
    Dana S. Bourgerie
  • Professor
    Asian and Near Eastern Languages

    3071 JFSB
    (801) 422-3443

    david_honey@byu.edu
    David B. Honey
  • Assistant Professor
    History

    2133 JFSB
    (801) 422-5252

    diana_duan@byu.edu
    Diana Duan
  • Asian Studies Coordinator
    Associate Professor of Political Science

    209 HRCB
    (801) 422-4699

    eric_hyer@byu.edu
    Eric A. Hyer
  • Associate Professor
    Comparative Arts and Letters

    3034 JFSB
    (801) 422-5547

    francesca_lawson@byu.edu
    Francesca Lawson
  • Senior Librarian
    Library

    4523 HBLL
    (801) 422-4061

    gail_king@byu.edu
    Gail King
  • Assistant Professor
    Philosophy

    4083 JFSB
    (801) 422-6514

    gmower@byu.edu
    Gordon B. Mower
  • Assistant Professor
    Church History

    270S JSB
    (801) 422-2124

    gregory_wilkinson@byu.edu
    Gregory Wilkinson
  • Associate Professor
    Asian and Near Eastern Languages

    3064A JFSB
    (801) 422-5304

    paul_warnick@byu.edu
    J. Paul Warnick
  • Professor
    Asian and Near Eastern Languages

    4002 JFSB
    (801) 422-5225

    scott_miller@byu.edu
    J. Scott Miller
  • Assistant Professor
    Asian and Near Eastern Languages

    3079 JFSB
    (801) 422-6403

    jackstoneman@byu.edu
    Jack Stoneman
  • Assistant Professor
    Anthropology

    860 SWKT
    (801) 422-9373

    jhickman@byu.edu
    Jacob Hickman
  • Associate Professor
    Geography

    690C SWKT
    (801) 422-3852

    james_davis@byu.edu
    James Davis
  • Associate Professor
    Music

    A-501 HFAC
    (801) 422-6113

    jeremy.grimshaw@byu.edu

    Jeremy Grimshaw
  • Associate Professor
    Political Science

    792 SWKT
    (801) 422-8607

    joel_selway@byu.edu
    Joel Selway
  • Assistant Professor
    Asian and Near Eastern Languages

    3085 JFSB
    (801) 422-7286

    julie_damron@byu.edu
    Julie A. Damron
  • Associate Professor
    History

    2151 JFSB
    (801) 422-3445

    kirk_larsen@byu.edu
    Kirk W. Larsen
  • Assistant Professor
    Comparative Arts and Letters

    3037 JFSB
    (801) 422-2550

    my@byu.edu
    Marc Yamada
  • Associate Professor
    Asian and Near Eastern Languages

    3083 JFSB
    (801) 422-7672

    mark_peterson@byu.edu
    Mark A. Peterson
  • Professor
    Asian and Near Eastern Languages

    3077 JFSB
    (801) 422-2945

    masakazu_watabe@byu.edu
    Masakazu Watabe
  • Professor
    Asian and Near Eastern Languages

    3081 JFSB
    (801) 422-5303

    matthew_christensen@byu.edu
    Matthew B. Christensen
  • Assistant Professor
    Sociology

    2039 JFSB
    (801) 422-5309

    scott_sanders@byu.edu
    Scott Sanders
  • Assistant Teaching professor
    Asian and Near Eastern Languages

    3065 JFSB
    (801) 422-2247

    shupei_wang@byu.edu
    Shu-Pei Wang
  • Assistant Professor
    Asian and Near Eastern Languages

    3069 JFSB
    (801) 422-6405

    sjmoody@byu.edu
    Steve Moody
  • Associate Professor
    Asian and Near Eastern Languages

    3063 JFSB
    (801) 422-1505

    steven_riep@byu.edu
    Steven Riep
  • Professor
    Asian and Near Eastern Languages

    3075 JFSB
    (801) 422-6402

    van_gessel@byu.edu
    Van C. Gessel
  • Assistant Professor
    Asian and Near Eastern Languages

    3073 JFSB
    (801) 422-7353

    rachelyuliu@byu.edu
    Yu Rachel Liu